01. Welcome

Chris Johnstone (Chair) of the Management Committee, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

02. Present

Gillian Henry, Colum Scriven, Chris Johnstone, Gemma Elliot, Steph Mayo, Liz Cotton, Caroline Roger, Eleanor Dickson, Marianne Sermanni, Jim Rutherford, Maureen Brough, Donald & Magdalen MacInnes, Steph Mayo, Fiona Rutherford, Duncan Macintosh, Roisin Mulholland, Tracy Mitchell (JTS). Mary Alice Mansell, Anne Hay

03. Apologies

Kitty McEachen, Eileen & John Nish, Stacy Miles, Josh Brown, Susan McLean

04. Previous Minutes

The minutes from the AGM held on 08/10/2019 were read and accepted. Proposed by Gillian Henry. Seconded by Steph Mayo.

05. Matters Arising

No matters arising.

06. Chair's Report

Busy year. Thanks to Gemma for all her education work.

RT review went well which created a number of groups that were taking the action plan forward.

Shop had a difficult year with finances tight. Lynsay Bellshaw resigned and was a big loss. Colum Scriven took over some of her tasks on a voluntary basis. Shop deregistered from VAT to save money.

Check Dropbox link for full report: https://www.dropbox.com/s/x1lic81p54782la/RT%20AGM%202020%20-%20Chair%27s%20Annual%20Report.pdf?dl=0

07. Financial Report

Opening balance as of Mar 19 was approx. £7k. Closing balance as of Mar 20 was approx. £k6. Grant funding from partnership fund assisted with cost of education. Additional funding came from Council's FT steering group for one off events.

Check Dropbox link for full report:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/eisptqzfc9lli60/RT%20AGM%202020%20-%20Charity%20accounts%20-%20income%20and%20expenditure.pdf?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/s/6xgnrnmi8x4tjv4/RT%20AGM%202020%20-%20Charity%20Accounts.pdf?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/s/dqzbj1iabcubmjc/RT%20AGM%202020%20-%20Charity%20Accounts%20-%20Examimer%20Report.pdf?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/s/iyxobgr520877ul/RT%20AGM%202020%20-%20Charity%20Accounts%20-%20notes%20page.docx?dl=0

08. Election of Management Committee (Trustees)

Kitty McEachan stepped down as a trustee. The chair thanked her for all her hard work with RT.

The following new trustees were voted onto the management committee:

- Anne Hay proposed by Colum Scriven, seconded by Eleanor Dickson
- Marianne Sermanni proposed by Roisin Mulholland, seconded by Duncan MacIntosh

• Ann MacInnes – proposed by Chris Johnstone, seconded by Magdalen MacInnes.

The following people were elected unanimously to serve in the coming year:

• Gillian Henry, Steph Mayo, Chris Johnstone and Colum Scriven.

09. AOCB

Roisin proposed a vote of thanks to everyone involved in Rainbow Turtle for all their hard work.

10. Close of business

The meeting was closed by Chris Johnstone (chair), with thanks to all attendees.